Private blood tests: compare prices and what's included
Compare private blood tests from UK providers, including what they cost, how your sample is collected, how quickly results are returned and which areas of health are tested. We currently compare 4 blood tests from £135 to £416.
| Comparison | Baseline Blood Test Forth | Ultimate Performance One Day Tests | Optimal Health Blood Test Medichecks | Randox Everyman & Everywoman Complete Randox Health |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £135 | £180 | £249 | £416 |
| Sample collection | Finger-prick (home kit), Venous (clinic) and Venous (home nurse/phlebotomist) | Finger-prick (home kit) and Venous (clinic) | Venous (clinic) and Venous (home nurse/phlebotomist) | Venous (clinic) |
| Turnaround | Results in 2 working days | Usual turnaround 1–2 working days | Results estimated in 4 working days from lab receipt | Results typically within 1–2 days, some from 2 hours |
| Clinician interpretation | GP (written review) | Clinical commentary (written) | Doctor (written report) | Laboratory testing; GP consultation optional |
| Consultation included | No | No | No | No |
| Results format | App dashboard with personalised health scores, GP advice and targets | Results emailed as a secured PDF and available via Health Dashboard | Digital results via MyMedichecks with doctor's report | Personal results report; results typically within 1–2 days, some from 2 hours |
| Sex eligibility | All | All | All | Sex-specific variants |
| Duration | – | – | – | Approx. 30 mins |
| View details |
Forth — Baseline Blood Test
Forth offers both home finger-prick and clinic venous collection, but some tests require a clinic sample. Female hormone assessment: Only Oestradiol is listed; category implies a broader female hormone panel. Male hormone assessment: Only Testosterone (Total) is listed; category implies a broader male hormone panel. Full blood count: Description mentions FBC but no FBC biomarkers appear in the 22-biomarker list. Requires clarification from Forth.
Not every test shown as Included is available through every collection method.
One Day Tests — Ultimate Performance
One Day Tests offers both home finger-prick and clinic venous collection, but some tests require a clinic sample. Vitamin B12: Identified as clinic-only in the verified provider evidence; not reported from capillary/home-kit samples. Folate: Identified as clinic-only in the verified provider evidence; not reported from capillary/home-kit samples. Full blood count: Some Full Blood Count markers are not reported from capillary/home-kit samples; clinic venous collection is required for complete FBC coverage. Hormonal testing: Oestradiol is identified as clinic-only in the verified provider evidence.
Not every test shown as Included is available through every collection method.
Baseline Blood Test
£135
Finger-prick home kit included. AutoDraw device +£35, home nurse visit +£59, partner clinic venous draw +£45.
A general health blood test measuring 22 biomarkers across liver health, cholesterol, blood sugar, vitamins, minerals, inflammation and sex hormones.
Ultimate Performance
£180
GP/video consultation available as an optional add-on (chargeable).
A comprehensive blood test measuring 57 biomarkers across cholesterol, diabetes, liver function, kidney function, thyroid, hormones, inflammation and nutritional vitamins, with written clinical commentary and results delivered as a secured PDF via a health dashboard.
Optimal Health Blood Test
£249
Venous blood test. Partner clinic venous draw +£35, home nurse venous draw +£59, self-arranged professional venous collection free (customer may incur third-party fees). Results estimated in 4 working days from lab receipt.
Comprehensive venous blood test covering 59 biomarkers across cardiovascular and metabolic health, diabetes risk, liver and kidney function, hormones, thyroid health, inflammation, iron and nutritional status, with a personalised doctor's report.
Randox Everyman & Everywoman Complete
£416
Remote GP results consultation available as a £65 add-on
Comprehensive laboratory-led blood and urine biomarker assessment (up to 150 data points), with personal health measurements, results reporting and health/wellbeing discussion. Results typically available within 1–2 days. No GP referral required.
Compare what's included
We standardise provider terminology so you can compare similar areas of testing side by side. The number of categories shown here is not the same as a provider's stated number of biomarkers, tests or data points.
| Test area | Baseline Blood Test | Ultimate Performance | Optimal Health Blood Test | Randox Everyman & Everywoman Complete |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ferritin | – | – | ||
| Vitamin B12 | – | – | ||
| Folate | – | – | ||
| Vitamin D | – | – | – | |
| Female hormone assessment | – | – | ||
| Digestive health | – | – | – | Included |
| Bone health | – | – | – | Included |
| Metabolic syndrome | – | – | – | Included |
| Pancreatic health | – | – | – | Included |
| Allergy evaluation | – | – | – | Included |
| Male hormone assessment | – | – | ||
| Muscle & joint health | – | – | – | Included |
| Lipoprotein(a) | – | – | – | |
| Cholesterol / lipid profile | ||||
| Liver function (blood) | ||||
| Kidney function (blood) | – | |||
| HbA1c (diabetes) | ||||
| Prostate screening (PSA) | – | – | ||
| Glucose | – | – | – | |
| Thyroid function (blood) | – | |||
| Full blood count | ||||
| Inflammation markers | ||||
| Anaemia markers | – | – | ||
| Nutritional markers | – | |||
| Hormonal testing | – | |||
| Apolipoprotein testing | – | – | – | |
| Calcium | – | – | – | |
| Uric acid | – | – |
Finger-prick or venous blood test?
Blood-test packages use different sample collection methods. Some offer a home finger-prick kit, others require venous blood drawn at a clinic, and some support both. The method you choose can affect which tests are available — see the qualification notes above for details.
| Package | Collection methods |
|---|---|
| Baseline Blood Test | Finger-prick (home kit), Venous (clinic) and Venous (home nurse/phlebotomist) |
| Ultimate Performance | Finger-prick (home kit) and Venous (clinic) |
| Optimal Health Blood Test | Venous (clinic) and Venous (home nurse/phlebotomist) |
| Randox Everyman & Everywoman Complete | Venous (clinic) |
How these blood tests differ
The main differences between these packages are price, sample collection method, turnaround time, and the breadth of biomarker areas tested. Clinical interpretation is provided as a written review or report from a clinician, not a live consultation. One Day Tests offers an optional GP or video consultation at additional cost. A larger number of biomarkers does not automatically make a package more suitable for your needs.
Methodology & data freshness
Our comparison data is standardised from provider information. Each test area is marked with one of the following statuses:
Included means the provider confirms the test is part of the package. Clinically indicated means it is provided only in certain circumstances, such as based on age or sex. Optional add-on means it is available at extra cost. Not confirmed means we have not found enough reliable provider information to confirm whether it is included — we do not assume it is excluded.
A larger number of biomarkers or test categories does not automatically make a package more suitable for an individual. Prices and package contents can change. Always check the provider's website before booking.
Looking for broader options? Browse all health checks with blood testing.

